U.S. House Congressional Softball "B" (Beer Drinking) Conference

24 Years of Champions

1979 **Public Works Committee** (House Committee) (President Ford—Presidential Election Year) **Outhouse Gang** 1980 1981, 82 & 83 Biaggi Bronx Bombers (Rep. Mario Biaggi)* (President Ford – Presidential Election Year) 1984 **Outhouse Gang** (U.S. Circuit Court)** 1985 **Circuit Breakers** Yellow Journalists 1986 (House Democratic Press Assistants) **Florida Power** (Several Florida Reps) 1987 (Rep. John Murphy of Staten Island & 1988 Staten Island Ferries **Chairman of Merchant Marine Committee)** (Rep. John Porter)*** **Porter Supporters** 1989 **Mississippi Mudcats** (Rep. Whitten & Sen. Lott) 1990 (House Democratic Press Assistants) Yellow Journalists 1991 (President Ford—Presidential Election Year) **Outhouse Gang** 1992 **U.S. Exporters** (Dept. of Commerce) 1993 (President Ford)**** 1994 **Outhouse Gang** Synar OK. Scissortail Flycatchers (Rep. Mike Synar) 1995 (Rep. Bonior & Minority Whips) **Bonior Cool Whips** 1996 **Courting Disaster** (U.S. District Court) 1997 Syracuse Oranger Crushers (Syracuse University Alumni) 1998 1999, 00 & 01 Suspension of Rules (Cong. Legislative Staff Assoc.) (Speaker Dennis Hastert) **Denny's Grand Slams** 2002 (Search for Common Ground) 2003 Resolutionaries

Brought to you by:

Congressional Athletic Association & House Democratic Press Assistants

- * Rep. Mario Biaggi threw out the first ball
- ** Senator Hatch's two sons played and the Senator threw out the first ball
- *** Rep. Porter's son played and Rep. Porter threw out the first ball
- ****Before retiring in 1997, former President Ford's team (Outhouse Gang) made the final four round each presidential election year, winning 3 of the 5, and won during the off-term election year that the Republicans took control of Congress